復興的異象

復興以色列的異象是促進以色列境內與各國的復興。我們相信簡單直接的福音傳播、門徒訓練、與建立教會。我們的異象是以在第一世紀中耶穌對祂的門徒的最終話語為基礎:

主啊,你復興以色列國就在這時候嗎?耶穌對他們說,父 憑 著 自 己 的 權 柄 , 所 定 的 時 候 日 期 , 不 是 你 們 可 以 知 道 的 。但 聖 靈 降 臨 在 你 們 身 上 , 你 們 就 必 得 著 能 力 。 幷 要 在 耶 路 撒 冷 , 猶 太 全 地 , 和 撒 瑪 利 亞 , 直 到 地 極 , 作 我 的 見 証 。
–使徒行傳 1:6-8

耶穌在這節經文指示祂的門徒關於他們在第一世紀的以色列社會中的委任。主對我們的計劃,作為二十一世紀的彌賽亞余民,我們遵循相同的三個步驟:

  • 接受聖靈的力量,
  • 向全世界傳講福音,
  • 恢復以色列國

我們抱著巨大的信心與期望走向以色列與各國的恢復:

若 他 們(以色列) 被 丟 棄 , 天 下 就 得 與 神 和 好 , 他 們 被 收 納 , 豈 不 是 死 而 復 生 嗎 ?
– 羅馬書 11:15

為了以色列被完全恢復,它最終必須與預言中的彌賽亞和王-耶穌和好。以色列對耶穌的接納是帶來祂的再臨與復活的關鍵。

於 是 以 色 列 全 家 都 要 得 救。
– 羅馬書 11:26

我們相信耶穌再臨之前這個國家將有一場巨大的復興。如果沒有世界各地彌賽亞肢體的禱告與支持,這場復興將不會發生。

使徒團隊

復興以色列是一個多功能的事工團隊,是基於福音書中耶穌與祂十二門徒以及使徒行傳中保羅和他的服事團隊的模式。我們的團隊以”五倍“或”使徒的“方式服事,每一位成員都被訓練充分發揮他們的恩賜與被召。

他 所 賜 的 有 使 徒 , 有 先 知 。 有 傳 福 音 的 。 有 牧 師 和 教 師 。為 要 成 全 聖 徒 , 各 盡 其 職 , 建 立 基 督 的 身 體 。
– 以弗所書 4:11-12

我們的團隊每天聚會三小時在聖靈的帶領中贊美、禱告和預言,包括聖經的教導裝備和培訓成員與訪客事奉神的國。在這個安全和學習的特別環境裡,作為門徒的我們得以發展我們在彌賽亞肢體和以色列國內的使命。

契約的關系

我們是基於契約的關係與人接觸和服事。神是愛的神。因此,關係是首要的。約是建立信任關係的框架。其實,聖經本身就是一份約的文件。

因為我們與神有一份約定,我們與其他人的關系也應該基於約的原則。約的兩個主要原則是對人忠誠以及我們行為的正直。 約的聖經價值觀包括對權威和秩序的正確態度。

我們也必須學會以我們的話語建立信任的方式去溝通。我們”用愛心說誠實話“–以弗所書 4:15;確保每句話都”造就人“–以弗所書 4:29;不要流言蜚語,以便”倘 若 你 的 弟 兄 得 罪 你 , 你 就 去 趁 著 隻 有 他 和 你 在 一 處 的 時 候 , 指 出 他 的 錯 來 。 他 若 聽 你 , 你 便 得 了 你 的 弟 兄 。“– 馬太福音 18:15。這種約的對話形式是為了保存友情和避免我們互相傷害。

我們的目標不是做項目而是建立人。對比個人魅力我們更重視品質。神的國是友誼的網絡。門徒訓練的最終目的是成為朋友。

”以后我不再稱你為仆人……乃稱為朋友。“
– 約翰福音

約(Covenant)涉及終生關系的承諾。因此我們投入大量時間發展團隊合作和信任。

Who We Are 2016-12-04T16:27:46+00:00

Revival Vision

The vision of Revive Israel is to foster revival in the land of Israel and the Nations. We believe in the simple and direct sharing of the gospel, training disciples, and building up congregations. Our vision is based upon Yeshua’s final words to His own disciples in the first century:

Lord, will you at this time restore the kingdom to Israel? And Yeshua said to them, “It is not for you to know the times or seasons which the Father has put into His own authority. But you will receive power when the Holy Spirit has come upon you; and you will be my witnesses in Jerusalem, and in all Judea and Samaria, and to the ends of the earth.”
– Acts 1:6-8

In this passage Yeshua instructs His disciples about their commission as a first century community in Israel. The Lord’s plan for us, the Messianic remnant in the twenty-first century, follows the same three-step process:

  • Receiving the power of the Holy Spirit,
  • Preaching the Gospel around the world,
  • Restoring the Kingdom to Israel

We approach the restoration of Israel and the Nations with great faith and expectation:

For if their (Israel’s) being cast away is reconciling of the world, what will their acceptance be, but life from the dead?
– Romans 11:15

In order for Israel to be fully restored, it must ultimately be reconciled with Yeshua as the prophesied Messiah and King. Israel’s acceptance of Yeshua is a key factor in bringing about His return and the resurrection of the dead.

And so all Israel will be saved.
– Romans 11:26

We believe that a great revival will take place in this nation before the Second Coming. That revival cannot take place without the prayers and support of the Body of Messiah around the world.

Apostolic Team

Revive Israel is a multi-purpose ministry team, based on the model of Yeshua with His twelve in the Gospels and Paul and his ministry team in the book of Acts. Our team functions as a “five fold” or “apostolic” ministry, each member being trained for the full release of his gifts and callings.

He gave some to be apostles, some prophets, some evangelists, some pastors and teachers for the equipping of the saints, for the work of ministry, for the building up of the Body of Messiah…
– Ephesians 4:11-12

Our team meets daily for three hours of praise, prayer and prophecy, as led by the Holy Spirit, including Bible teaching to equip and train both team members and guests to serve in the kingdom of God. In this special environment of safety and learning, all of us as disciples are able to develop into our full destiny in the Body of Messiah and the nation of Israel.

Covenant Relationships

Our approach to life and ministry is based on covenant relationships. God is a God of love. Therefore relationships are of highest priority. Covenant is the framework to build relationships of trust. In fact the Bible itself is a covenant document.

Since we have a covenant with God, our relationships with one another should be based on covenant principles. The two primary principles of covenant are loyalty toward people and integrity in our actions. Biblical values of covenant include right attitudes toward authority and order.

We also must learn to communicate in a way in which our words build trust. We “speak the truth in love” – Ephesians 4:15; making sure that every word “is good for edification” – Ephesians 4:29; without any gossip, so that “If your brother sins against you, go and tell him his fault between you and him alone. If he hears you, you have gained your brother ” – Matthew 18:15. This type of covenant dialogue is designed to preserve friendship and protect us from hurting one another.

Our purpose is not to make projects but to build up people. We place a higher value on character than upon charisma. The kingdom of God is a network of friendships. The final goal of discipleship is to be friends.

“No longer do I call you servants… but friends.” – John 15:15

Covenant involves a commitment to life-long relationships. Therefore we invest much time to developing teamwork and trustworthiness.

More information on this subject can be found in Asher Intrater’s book Covenant Relationships.